Print URL:

Milton High School students earn Advance Placement awards

August 25, 2015

Milton High School Advanced Placement students took 322 exams in May, and 39 students qualified for AP Scholar Awards.

The Advanced Placement program gives academically prepared students the chance to take college-level courses while they're still in high school. They earn college credit, advanced placement or both if they perform successfully on the year-end AP exams.

Students who qualified for AP Scholar Awards earned a score of 3 or higher on three or more exams. They include Randi Armstrong, Gustav Baltes, Dillon Corwin, Chelsea Curley, Danielle Dahl, Calandra Dittman, Savannah Dixon, Ryan Fisher, Nicole Fons, Natalie Gunnink, Brody Hall, Elizabeth Heisz, Jessica Labelle, Mason Maxwell, Konner Moisson, Gariel Ochs, Tressa Rasmussen, Alexis Reily, Bryce Retzlaff, Kaden Ruiz, Jacob Schmit, Devin Servin, Matthew Silveus, Elijah Smithson, Shawna Stowers, Jackson Van Den Heuvel, Jeremy Woodcock and Annie Yeung.

Students who earned AP Scholar with Honor Awards got an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams and scores of 3 or higher on four or more exams. They include Brianna Benson, Anna Harvatine and Logan McHone.

Students who got AP Scholar with Distinction Awards earned an average of at least 3.5 on all AP exams and scores of 3 or higher on five or more exams. Those students include Clayton Adamson, Amanda Goff, Sean Gohlke, Rachel Groshan, Joseph Hipsky, Ashlyn Snyder, Dion Weberpal and Zachary Wright.